John's Latest Release 

Meet Me in Houston


1. Bayou Boogie!
2. I'm Yours
3. Thief
4. Wish Me Well
5. Blue Guitar
6. Through the Tears
7. Dealing from the Bottom of the Deck
8. I Don't Stutter
9. Meet Me in Houston
10. Same Thing
11. Freddie King Goes Surfing
12. Walking in the Footsteps

Photograph © Steve Truesdell

"Veteran Texas guitar genius John McVey doesn’t pay much attention to trends and influences and all the other musical aspects that distract many bluesmen. He doesn’t need to because McVey delivers full-grown, man-size blues drawn directly from his own life."


- Michael Point, Downbeat Magazine